These parts are too close for me, and the light absolutely requires two hands for me to use. The magnetic tail is nice. There was a problem completing your request. It fits perfectly in my EDC bag.

I found it tested quite a bit lower than advertised- but that may have something to do with the diffuser. I used rechargeable batteries for it and since buying it I have not had to recharge it yet with occasional use at work and home. Reviewed in the United States on August 15, 2019, Reviewed in the United States on March 9, 2017. Position the LA10 exactly how you want it with the magnetic base and removable lanyard. I work in IT so am behind server racks where there is not much light having this in my pocket saves so much time trying to see what I am doing. This page works best with JavaScript.

There's a problem loading this menu right now. Press question mark to learn the rest of the keyboard shortcuts. Oh by the way, can the diffuser tip be dislodged for re-greasing if it ever gotten gritty after long use? With the diffuser extended, I use this to illuminate camp for the final put-up of the evening. Sup Reddit. It worked as expected at first. Your recently viewed items and featured recommendations, Select the department you want to search in. This page works best with JavaScript.

Designed for long run time with lower brightness, no burns on hands or equipment. Seems inconvenient, but the advantage is that you won't accidentally turn your flashlight on in your bag and find it dead when you really need it. Reviewed in the United States on January 24, 2017. Any idea? A retractable diffusor, magnetic tail cap and removable lanyard give this lantern all the functionality you could ask for. I was looking for a lantern styled flashlight that operates on a single AA battery and this one best fits those features.

Light is plenty bright and having it using AA batteries means it is easy to get replacements. Reviewed in the United States on December 15, 2017. I got this for my girlfriend to carry in her purse. Reviewed in the United States on March 14, 2020, Very long battery life and surprising useful brightness, Great light for general purpose or emergencies, Reviewed in the United States on November 21, 2016. It doesn't feel like it's been made in a machine shop in Germany, but it's pretty excellent for the pricepoint - especially with the IPX6 rating, although we know it's made in china. For 360 degrees of hands-free lighting, the NITECORE LA10 mini lantern delivers high performance output in an ultra compact, lipstick tube body. Just the knurled bit of the tail end of the light operate the output – the other hex shaped bit operate the diffuser in or out. Find helpful customer reviews and review ratings for Nitecore LA10 CRI 85 Lumen Mini LED Camping Lantern - True Color Rendering Including AA Battery and LumenTac Battery Organizer (Blue) at Amazon.com. I saw that I think. Read honest and unbiased product reviews … Instead, our system considers things like how recent a review is and if the reviewer bought the item on Amazon. Great little light, glad I purchased it. Use the magnetic base to stick the lantern to any metal surface or the lanyard for hanging and securing. Worked great in the beginning, but not doesn't last very long, Reviewed in the United States on July 8, 2020. It's supposed to be like a lantern right?

The method of turning it on was initially inconvenient to me. One small modification needed.

Great diffused light as a flashlight and run times seem to be first rate. Thorfire CL02 review. Nitecore LA10 135 Lumen dedicated magnetic base camping light with... Nitecore LA10 135 Lumen dedicated magnetic base camping light with EdisonBright AA battery. One thing I don't get is why they didn't put a 1 lumen mode on it (which you find on 90% of their lights).

A smaller room can be fully illuminated, suitable for emergency lighting. [Back to Top]     [Home]     [Privacy Policy], Best EDC between Fenix PD36R or Sofirn SC31 Pro 5000K, http://budgetlightforum.com/comment/700139#comment-700139. Reviewed in the United States on November 22, 2016. When I put in a brand new battery the light worked for a fraction of a second before going out. It is also great to cook with, I use the magnet and stick it to my coleman stove, off to the side and illuminate my cooking [along with a headlamp].

Medium: 0,45A Press J to jump to the feed. Reviewed in the United States on December 9, 2018. The cheap 11 LEDs lantern light is much lower with 11 LEDs and 3 AA batteries. I keep one in my car just in case and will likely pack this in my emergency bag at home in case of storms.

Find answers in product info, Q&As, reviews. Reviewed in the United States on January 21, 2017. Top subscription boxes – right to your door. Let's check out … Couple it with a lithium battery and its really lightweight. I don't think this light is reliable enough to use for camping, and quickly discharging a battery like that is dangerous. Please try again. It also analyzes reviews to verify trustworthiness. Use twisty switching. Today I have in for review another Nitecore, but from an unusual source. I still do but I used to too. The unique lipstick tube body of the LA10 makes this pocket-sized lantern the perfect tool for traveling and backups. I never paid attention to those holes until you pointed them out. We discuss quality flashlights and lights of all types including: It also analyzes reviews to verify trustworthiness. I used to like your reviews. At only 1.51 oz (without battery) in weight and 3.08" long, the LA10 takes up minimal space compared to traditional lanterns. Your question might be answered by sellers, manufacturers, or customers who bought this product. Nitecore sent over a sample of their the LA10 CRI for review. A retractable diffusor, magnetic tail cap and removable lanyard give this lantern all the functionality you could ask for. Reviewed in the United States on December 15, 2017.

External links for products: Nitecore LA10 on GearBest Nitecore LA10 on BangGood — A retractable diffusor, magnetic tail cap and removable lanyard give this lantern all the functionality you could ask for. Nitecore and Olight have some low lumen red blinkies too.

As a backpacker I purchased this as a backup light to my headlamp. The magnetic tail cap was handy when doing car repairs on the roadside, and the diffused light and compact design of this light was just a win. Nitecore LA10 on BangGood, P l e a s e   f o l l o w   m e   :   F a c e b o o k   -   I n s t a g r a m, My review page (Hungarian language, use google translate): elemlampablog.hu, My short reviews in BLF: UltraFire 950LM, UltraFire 885LM, UltraFire 900LM, Nitenumen H01, Convoy L2 2016, Convoy S3, Zanflare F1, Nitenumen TA01, Nitecore LA10 CRI, Eagle Eye X2R, Zanflare F2, Convoy S2 XPL-HI, Convoy S2+ XPL-HI, Imalent DT70, Fitorch P20R, JETBeam E40R, Nitecore Tube, Zanflare F6, Nitecore TIP 2017, Palight BOSS II 2018, Maglite ML300LX, Rofis MR30, Convoy H1, Maglite ML25LT, Olight Perun, Ledlenser MH3, Nextool XHP50.2, Olight i5T EOS, “My collection”: http://budgetlightforum.com/comment/700139#comment-700139.