Do ETFs move on their own? The artifact’s ability triggers twice, even though the artifact goes to its owner’s graveyard at the same time as the creatures. Today’s Rules Tip was written by Trevor Nunez, Deflecting Palm and Dictate of the Twin Gods. Also, your analogy isn't applicable. But how does a creature that has been destroyed register anything, triggers or otherwise? How to golf evaluation of math expression in MySQL? Frogify - (G) (SF) (txt)Infernal Scarring - (G) (SF) (txt)Minion's Return - (G) (SF) (txt)[[cardname]] or [[cardname|SET]] to call. Would I have to scry first or would I have to heal/draw/discard first? Simple: does exiling (o-ring, selsnya charm) cause "dies" triggered abilities (Death's Presence) {sorry no tags} to trigger? What happens if multiple triggers on the stack would cause both players to drop to 0 life if fully resolved? If the Aura says: Enchanted creature has "when this creature dies, EFFECT", then the Aura is giving an ability to the creature, and Frogify removes it. This also isn’t ‘copying’ the trigger- should the trigger in question involve a choice (like Vindictive Lich in a 2 person game, for example! 603.6d Normally, objects that exist immediately after an event are checked to see if the event matched any trigger conditions. Terms of Use | It’s a replacement effect that changes the event “a permanent you control triggers” to the event “a permanent you control triggers twice“. Posted here, only people subscribed to the question will see this post. So no Teysa double there. So it would then be a 3/1 Frog with the ability "When this creature dies, draw a card.". This site © 2020 TappedOut.net, LLC You choose the one to apply first. Anyway, Harvester of Souls and the other two creatures die simultaneously. Whenever a Human deals damage to you, destroy it. Compare [[Keen Sense]] to [[Sixth Sense]]. Auras like [[Frogify]] often cause rules questions, because they evoke what's called the layer system. Something does technically die, but the trigger condition for them is more specific, so it won’t get doubled from Teysa. That's for Planechase, a casual format supported by special oversized "plane" cards. did not mean to mark my comment as an accepted answer... not sure how to undo. What would seem intuitive, is that the moment a creature dies, it ceases being a creature and can't register triggers. Cavalry Master has flanking and says "Other creatures you control with flanking have flanking." Why do the mountain people make roughly spherical houses? Both capacities will trigger in the same time. Also, there's only one trigger. 12. Thank you! By clicking “Post Your Answer”, you agree to our terms of service, privacy policy and cookie policy. Whenever one or more Devils you control attack one or more players, you and those players each draw a card, then discard a … Dragon Egg and Barrage of the Expendables? I took the liberty of adding it to your answer. What could Trump hope to gain from a *second* Georgia "recount"? This site © 2020 TappedOut.net, LLC What order do triggered abilities happen in if multiple things trigger at the same time? Spells and abilities resolve one at a time. The last thing put on the stack is the first to resolve, so the person who's turn is farthest away will have their triggers resolve first. So the enchanted creature will be a 3/1 Frog with no abilities. site design / logo © 2020 Stack Exchange Inc; user contributions licensed under cc by-sa. So, if a Creature was enchanted Frogify, and got +2/+0, it would be a 3/1. Board & Card Games Stack Exchange is a question and answer site for people who like playing board games, designing board games or modifying the rules of existing board games.